Faculty of Technology

The Faculty of Technology at Bielefeld University comprises of two main scientific disciplines: computer science and biotechnology. It was founded in 1990 and has a strong commitment to interdisciplinary teaching and research.

The Faculty of Technology performs research in three main fields:

  • Cognitive Computer Science / Intelligent Systems
  • Bioinformatics
  • Biotechnology

The faculty participates actively in the following research centers:

The Faculty of Technology offers innovative study programs that are characterized by a research-oriented curriculum that qualifies graduates for a research career while at the same time providing key job-qualifying competences and skills. The Faculty of Technology comprises of around 1.500 students enrolled in the following study programs:


Latest Publications